What type of project are you working on?

What are your current projects and challenges? Share as much or as little you’re comfortable.

How busy compare to previous years or in perspective of your targets?

For my part, I have been doing renovations on my dwelling for the last three years on and off. Since work is slow at the moment, I have been focusing on finishing that personal project I’m eager to see completed. Also taking some entrepreneurship seminars. I will likely start working on an internal project in a couple of weeks.

1 Like

Though the year started off slow, I am grateful to say that I've had steady work throughout this year.

Lately, my skills which are being used day-to-day have more to do with organization, project, and budget management, rather than the parts of development which have to do with architecture and writing/testing/thinking-about code.

In order to make sure I get my weekly dose of coding, I work on various personal FMP/Javascript projects and or lend a hand to colleagues when/where appropriate. Working with code inspires me to learn and grow more than the administrative/organizational work, and so I try to make sure I have a regular dose of it each week. That said, I don't turn up my nose to the organizational work, and I try to grow there, too. It's quite a skill to be able to keep projects on track and field the various changes, and there is lots of room for me to learn and grow there, too.

4 Likes